We’re sorry but we are currently still working on support for IE6 because of its non-compliance with common web standards. In the meantime, please consider upgrading to Internet Explorer 7, FireFox, Apple Safari, or Google Chrome.

TWH »

Empire: Total War Heaven

You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Empire: Total War - Campaign & General Discussion
Moderated by Pitt, Awesome Eagle

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.1 reply
Empire: Total War Heaven » Forums » Empire: Total War - Campaign & General Discussion » City Fort Repair Mysteries
Bottom
Topic Subject:City Fort Repair Mysteries
Grognir
Mariner
posted 11-15-12 04:51 PM EDT (US)         
So as a Mac user I'm new to ETW though have played probably a few hundred hours since it came out for that platform. I'm also a TW veteran going back to the original Shogun. I've read in forums about the 'city fort repair bug' which claims that due to a bug breaches in walls last forever. I've read claims that city forts are repaired slowly, over time. There's also the idea that city forts are part of a 'ring of forts'.

Once as the Prussians I had Konigsberg assaulted three times during a single turn. The assaults punched holes in the walls yet each new assault featured a fully repaired and functional city fort. Maybe this is part of the 'ring of forts' idea; the forts were actually different forts and likely the enemies assaulted from different directions. Is that it?

Currently I'm playing as France and for a while Strasbourgh (in Alsace Lorraine) was getting regularly assaulted by the Westphalians and Wurtemburgers. They would often punch multiple holds in the walls yet a couple years later the city fort is as good as new. Contrast with other times and places where the holes last seemingly forever (and continue burning to boot).