We’re sorry but we are currently still working on support for IE6 because of its non-compliance with common web standards. In the meantime, please consider upgrading to Internet Explorer 7, FireFox, Apple Safari, or Google Chrome.

TWH »

Empire: Total War Heaven

You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Empire: Total War - Campaign & General Discussion
Moderated by Pitt, Awesome Eagle

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.2 replies
Empire: Total War Heaven » Forums » Empire: Total War - Campaign & General Discussion » Battles aren't my problem. Keep getting stuck in the map. Campaign Tips?
Bottom
Topic Subject:Battles aren't my problem. Keep getting stuck in the map. Campaign Tips?
BeingDS
Mariner
posted 09-27-12 07:15 PM EDT (US)         
Maybe you guys can help me out. I'm a veteran of Rome and M2, and I've usually been pretty successful on those. For some reason, I keep going bankrupt within 30 turns on my campaigns in Empire, and thusly I get stomped when my armies and fleets are worn down by swarms of pirates and enemy stacks.

I usually play on Campaign Normal/Battle Hard.

My strategy is usually something like this:

Turn 1: Reduce taxes to minimum to promote early happiness and growth. Get trade agreements with everyone I can, both major and minor nations. Identify a bordering nation to conquer first, and start building armies.