We’re sorry but we are currently still working on support for IE6 because of its non-compliance with common web standards. In the meantime, please consider upgrading to Internet Explorer 7, FireFox, Apple Safari, or Google Chrome.

TWH »

Empire: Total War Heaven

You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Empire: Total War - Campaign & General Discussion
Moderated by Pitt, Awesome Eagle

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.5 replies
Empire: Total War Heaven » Forums » Empire: Total War - Campaign & General Discussion » AI Sea Invasion
Bottom
Topic Subject:AI Sea Invasion
Wolf Dragoons
Mariner
posted 07-25-12 11:42 AM EDT (US)         
This is my first time on a form so I apologize for any mistakes.

To the point, I've noticed in a lot of forums no one has even been invaded by sea. In my British campaign Spain lost Florida to the Cherokee and before I know it they sent a massive fleet and a ton of native warriors to my island off Florida. I've also been invaded once before but I forgot exactly where and by who.
AuthorReplies:
BastWorshiper
Sensei
posted 07-25-12 11:59 AM EDT (US)     1 / 5       
Welcome to the forums, Wolf! It's nice to see a new face... forummer.

I don't find it unusual for the AI to invade by sea. I've seen the Maratha Confederacy launch sea invasions quite frequently. They once invaded my allies, the Crimean Khanate, when I was playing as the Ottoman Empire. It was quite a surprise when I followed their massive fleet with a full-stack army aboard through the Mediterranean into the Black Sea. I've also had the Maratha invade my holdings in the New World, when playing as the French. In fact, in the same game, Venice invaded one of my islands.

"It is impossible to enjoy idling thoroughly unless one has plenty of work to do. There is no fun in doing nothing when you have nothing to do.